Weddingpalooza!

26 Jun

This is a short snapshot of what’s going on right now:

4 Weddings (in 1 year!)

3 pregnant friends

3 friends in relatively serious relationships

And a partridge in a pear tree

Everyone tells you that college is a time for change, but post college life is just one big ‘ol pile of change. And according to friends of mine, this is one way it starts. A LOT of weddings and babies.

Invites!

I am really excited for my friends, honestly and truly. This is a big step and they’re all more than ready. However, I am not. I have so much on my plate, that adding something else might send all of my delicately spinning plates out of control. This is not say I’m not looking or toying with the idea. It’s just not my first priority. But it does throw your life into rather harsh perspective when it seems like everyone is pairing up. It especially doesn’t help when a co-worker gets wind of my many weddings and actually asks, “does that make you sad?”

No, actually it doesn’t. But thanks so much for bringing it up. These weddings and babies are a great way to reconnect with friends and family and celebrate happiness and love. Which is not something that we get to see all the time. Who cares what happens next, we have no way of knowing. So all that’s left is raise a glass, sit back and be happy.

Leave a Reply

