Home again, home again

27 Sep

Made it back safe and sound from my last wedding weekend of the year (pictures to come soon). I have a nice long break before my next one next year. It was a beautiful service, reception and the couple couldn’t be happier so it was all worth it. It was my first time being a maid of honor, so I had my fair share of butterflies as I was walking down the isle and when it came time for my speech. But it went off without a hitch. But it sure did feel great to get home.

It was a great mini vacation, but it feels good to be back with family, sleep in my own bed and get back to a routine. And who wouldn’t want to be bombarded by dogs so excited to see you because they missed you so much?! Speaking of which, I found some really cute corgi pictures and thought I’d share. They are just so sweet!

Keep smilin’ and have a great week! :)

{All photos courtesy of pinterest}

4 Responses to “Home again, home again”

  1. Anita Mac September 28, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    There is something nice about opening that front door and coming home! Even better if your pets miss you! (My cats go crazy when I come home – no matter what time!) Cute corgi pics!

  2. gracedevine September 29, 2011 at 4:28 am #

    Thanks! I completely agree. Sometimes they’re a handful, but always worth it. And i just love your blog, it’s awesome!

  3. lostyarnloft October 3, 2011 at 5:20 am #

    I just was the MOH for the first time in a friend’s wedding as well! But she sprung a surprise on me at the rehearsal – while all the other bridesmaids were walking down the aisle with their respective groomsmen, I *got* to walk by myself, since the best man came out up front with the groom… NOT a happy surprise, especially in the 4 inch heels she had us wear.. :)

    That first corgi pic is adorable – my husband is constantly trying to convince me to get one, but I always get stuck thinking, “where’s the rest of their legs?!”

    • gracedevine October 5, 2011 at 6:32 am #

      Oh wow! That must’ve felt like a really long walk in those heels. I definitely recommend a Corgi! They’re very sweet and trust me, having a dog that can’t reach anything high is a great idea :)

Leave a Reply

