A Very Travel Christmas

28 Dec

Hello All,

I really hope you all had a wonderful holiday. It was fun, relaxing one at the Devine household. We took our time getting up, becoming fairly presentable, watching Die Hard and then I made these.  Tasty, right?

I gave and received some pretty sweet gift this year.  Even though I’m stationary for the foreseeable future, I’m living vicariously through possibilities. And one way is through this book. Lonely Planet: The Travel Book. It has every country with photos, vital stats and a fun random fact. And it’s huge. I mean, massive.

Yup. It' s actually bigger than my laptop.

And to satisfy my crafty side, I gave a SMASHBOOK a try.

It’s essentially a scrapbook, but of course I got the travel themed one. I’m filling it with pics of my travel bucket list. The colorful pages are a nice change of pace, but I was a bit disappointed with the quality. I’m already starting to fill it up with possibilities. It is nice to have a place to put all my ideas down.

A couple day trips are in the works, so I’m currently content. Hopefully with the New Year news of Grad Schools will follow. Waiting is the hardest part. *Fingers Crossed* for good news!

Leave a Reply

