My 5

25 Jan

The internet is a funny thing. I check it every morning to make sure the world’s still there, read my favorite blogs, drop in for a bit of Facebook and Twitter. I come to my blog to see what’s new and try to think of some new things to say to my wonderful readers :)

But those things aside, isn’t it amazing how connected you can feel to someone you’ve never met? Technology and I have always had a bit of a tumultuous relationship, but for all of it’s faults, I love it and will always come back with open arms.

The 6 Weeks of Bliss Challenge for this week was to share some quirks about myself. I jumped on this because these are the things you really wouldn’t know from the internet.

1) I collect journals. I don’t know whether it’s my general love of books, or my perpetual writer’s block but I find solace in surrounding myself with beautiful books. My goal is to fill an entire journal. It hasn’t happened because try as I might, I just can’t bring myself to sit down a write everyday.

2) I was in a play in middle school and got a boot stuck on my leg. It had to be pried off with a bar!

Certainly didn't look like this- but still!

3) I hate sailing. I was in a summer course while in the Bahamas that lasted a couple of weeks. I kept getting burned, hit with the boom and lost a girl’s shoe while capsizing. It was traumatizing.

4) I’m a travel fiend, but airports make me nervous. I always think I’m late, all the rushing and procedure. But I’m totally fine when I’m on the plane. Weird, right?

5) I love soft lights, so much so that I have Christmas lights up in my room all year.

I would love this

 

Your turn! Feel free to share some of the quirks that make you so special :)

{pics courtesy weheartit.com}

Leave a Reply

