Lovely Things

31 Jan

Here are just a few things I’m getting excited about this week.

1) Devoo Skin care from etsy.com

I’ve been in a constant battle with my skin lately, it’s acne run amok over here. But I stumbled on this through Etsy and wanted to give it a try. It had so many positive reviews and it’s just one more program, right? It should come soon and I’ll come back and let you know how the progress is going. *Fingers crossed* :)

2) Downton Abbey.

I’m a bit late to the game on this one. Even with my love of victorian England, I couldn’t imagine how this show could be interesting. But man, was I wrong. I think it was the PBS stigma. After sitting through a lot of boring documentaries that were dry as dirt -I just wasn’t willing to commit. But I was impressed. The cast is great, the costume and set design is gorgeous, and who doesn’t love a little scandal? The show is intellectually stimulating because it’s more or less, clean. You’d think it would make it boring but it actually works in its favor. And, I just heard Shirley MacLaine is joining the cast for next season. 

3)Umba Box

I was slightly obsessed with this product this week. Its a monthly box of handmade goods delivered to you. The company selects the content at an appropriate price that correlates to the monthly subscription price ($26). In my current financial state, that’s a bit pricey for me but hopefully someday. They just had a Pinterest contest for a free three month subscription. I didn’t win, but it was a great way to see what other pinners thought would be a fun choice.

4) Pinterest. Oh man. Sooo addicting.

5) Cleaning/ organizing. This week we’ve been taking a serious chunk out of our spring cleaning needs. It’s so refreshing and cathartic to tidy up and throw things away. And soothes my organizing OCD ways :)

Leave a Reply

