New Faves

26 Feb

Hello all,

I just wanted to stop by and share a couple of things that have been making me happy lately.

1) Conair Infinity Spin Brush. I’ll be first to admit that I’m never super concerned with my hair- first sign of trouble it goes up in a pony tail. But I was surprised at how much I like this tool. It does the work of both a round brush and hairdryer. And for those of us who never quite mastered the hairstylist technique, this thing is a godsend. I have shoulder length straight hair and was slightly concerned the spin barrel would get tangled in my hair and it would be a huge mess. But thankfully, all is well. They seem to have covered all the bases, even for those of us who are hair inept.

2) Etsy. This place is a trap, a beautiful, wonderful trap. Etsy is a site where crafty folks can sell their wares. They pretty much have everything you can want and then some. I’ve been using it for about a year and it has yet to let me down. In fact, my credit card gets a work out when I visit this site :)

3) Speaking of money… I love free things, I think we all do. So this week I stumbled onto movie rewards programs. Each time you buy a ticket, you get points and as the points accumulate you can claim things like free popcorn or even a free ticket. I’ve seen them for AMC, Paragon and Regal cinemas. Check out your local theater because you could get a reward for something you were going to do anyway. Sweet deal!

Happy Sunday!

{All pics courtesy of Google}

Leave a Reply

